Everyone calls at once…….

So last night and tonight and Sunday night I am on the Monitor Desk at the Orleans Showroom again……..some Guy fairly new to Vegas doing his Vegas schtick named Perry Danos………..a 16 piece band with Strings and a Horn Section, Bass, Guitar, Drums, Back-up Vocals, Grand Piano and keys……..Not a bad show, but at the same time just more Vegas Schtick…..YAWN………

And of course after I took this gig on Tuesday, everyone else called me at the Last Minute on Thursday……..Got a call from My buddies Dave Tennant and Twin (of the infamous Sherrod brothers) from HAS Productions First……Twin was looking for someone to drive a Yamaha M7CL console in Beaumont, CA over the weekend, and, of course I had to turn that down as I was already booked……..then of course 10 Minutes Later Brian Larson from PRG (Production Resource Group) called with some Corporate Gig for Saturday that of course I had to turn down as well……….I need a clone so I can cover all the gigs at once……HEY EVERYONE……..NEXT WEEK MY SCHEDULE IS WIDE OPEN…….It will be interesting to see who will win the phone call race for next week……..it would be awesome if everyone would book my services 10 days to 3 to 4 weeks out…….Hint Hint!!

20110329-053118.jpg

Leave a Reply

