Someone Will Get a Great Engineer This Year (Or The Gigs I Have Not Scored This Year So Far)

I got a lead from the Guitar Tech of COLLECTIVE SOUL a few weeks back that they might need a new FOH Engineer………I talked to the Tour Manager………I did not get the gig……..

I got an e-mail about the band THE ROCKET SUMMER needing a new FOH Engineer…….I applied…….but the gave the gig to David Pigg From Malibu……..

I got an e-mail the other night about CANDLEBOX needing a FOH Engineer / Tour Manager to fill in for a couple of dates…….I applied……but again, I did not get the gig……..

So I am still looking for a way to get back out on the road and get out of Vegas for a while or for good……….Someone is going to get a great a great FOH or Monitor Engineer this year……..be it a full time gig with some band, or a Tour, or some solid and busy Sound Company or Production Company…….Who will it be????…….In the meantime…..back to the Freelance-A-Go Go…….

20110329-042316.jpg

Leave a Reply

