Suddenly I am Completely Slammed….

After a slow March and April, suddenly the work is coming fast and often…….lots of touring offers in the e-mail inbox and locally here in Vegas, I am having a hard time being in more than one place at a time…….

Wednesday, May 12th

I was on Fremont Street in Downtown Vegas doing Monitors for JEFFERSON STARSHIP……..Paul Kantner can still do it and Cathy Richardson on Vocals belted it out……..The New Shubert Systems Clair Brothers Monitor rig that HAS Productions provided me rocked and no one was left wanting for Vocals……..Thanks Larry and Dave!

Thursday, May 13th

Loaded out some Giant Corporate Show at the MGM Grand Garden Arena………..and let me tell you……..we tore down the entire arena faster than we loaded one (1) of the five (5) 53′ truck trailers because the MGM Grand Garden Arena has NO Loading docks……..(Major design flaw)………It completely sucked and the corporate guys have no plan for a truck pack….they always make it up as they go and having to fork lift everything into the trucks took hours…….

Friday, May 14th

5AM at the Mandalay Bay Events Center / Pool……..Why am I awake at all and why am I the only person here?………OOps……..I got e-mailed the wrong info (thus I am in the wrong place) and I just found out I should be in the Mandalay Bay Convention Center to load in and set up Audio for OSA (On Stage Audio) with Brian Daily for some corporate show………..I am Dog tired after last nights load out at the MGM……..

Saturday, May 15th

On the Yamaha PM5D digital console at the Suncoast Showroom doing Monitors for the local Band ENVY……this band is pretty good…….and Katie the Lead Vocalist is smokin hot………and man oh man she wears some outrageous clothes or lack their of…..the kind of clothes that only 2% of the women on the planet can get away with wearing……..its must be big fun shopping for clothes with her I would imagine…….

Monday, May 17th

Set up the D&B Audio rig for 3G Productions at the Mandalay Bay Beach Pool Stage for Tomorrow’s Corporate Show with MAROON 5……..

Today, Tuesday, May 18th

MAROON 5 at the Mandalay Bay Beach Pool Stage……..They have all their own people……should be alot of standing around until the out I am guessing……..I will take some pictures and post them later…..

Later this week……..

Two Corporate Shows Wednesday and Thursday mixing minor audio for PRG (Production Resource Group) and then back to the Mandalay Bay Beach Pool Stage friday for CYPRESS HILL for their show on Saturday……

20110329-041131.jpg

Leave a Reply

