RE: America’s Got Talent……..In My Professional Opinion…..

OK…….Many weeks ago I predicted right here on my blog that my good Buddy MICHAEL GRIMM would win AMERICA’s GOT TALENT…..

First of all……..And Honestly……Shows like this rub me the wrong way, because, winning a show such as this, is not exactly what I would call “making it” and not at all what would be considered “paying your dues” like most entertainers have to do……getting a career after a show like this is essentially “winning a game show” to me…….but strangley enough, this is one of the many ways in which the entertainment business has changed over the years……yada, yada, yada…..

BUT, Tonight, in my Professional Opinion…….here is what I can tell you……..Three of the Four Final Contestants (Fighting Gravity, Prince Poppcock and Michael Grimm) all have a future in Las Vegas………One, Jackie Evancho , the 10 year old Opera singer, has a future at places like Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall or one of the many Grand Opera’s……But only one act has a possible future beyond Vegas and this show……..MICHAEL GRIMM………As I said before many weeks ago, Michael is the real deal………What he does just comes out of him naturally without effort or practice……I have seen it first hand on many nights around Vegas while mixing his shows that he has been doing around Vegas already for the last 10 years more or less ……And as the guy that was the Audio Engineer that mixed his live album, and a bunch of Michael’s shows, I have more insight into this than many do …..Unfortunately, on this TV show he did NOT get a chance to really show much of the other parts of his true talent……Michael is more than a singer and a guitar player…….he is an amazing songwriter as well……and it was unfortunate that the TV producers would not give him a chance to have shown off that part of his talent by allowing him to perform any of his own material………much of which is as compelling and as polished and evolved as many of the classic cover tunes he performed throughout the America’s Got Talent run of shows……..

Just my Professional Opinion though…….Tomorrow Night we will know the outcome……..but personally, rather than proferssionally……….I am pulling for you Michael……..

Leave a Reply

